New Zealand make three changes, bat first in final T20I against Bangladesh


Hosts also ring in the changes – Sarkar, Shamim, Shoriful and Taskin come in, Shakib, Saifuddin, Mustafizur and Mahedi go out

Toss New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat vs Bangladesh

New Zealand captain Tom Latham decided to bat first again after winning the toss against Bangladesh in the fifth T20I in Dhaka on Friday – it’s a dead rubber, with Bangladesh having taken a 3-1 lead going into the final game, and both teams have rung in the changes.

Scott Kuggeleijn, Ben Sears and Jacob Duffy have returned to the New Zealand line-up, and Tom Blundell, who had a left quad injury, is out, as are Blair Tickner and Hamish Bennett.

Bangladesh, for their part, have brought in Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Shoriful Islam and Taskin Ahmed. They replaced Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman and Mahedi Hasan.

Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Afif Hossain, 8 Shamim Hossain, 9 Shoriful Islam, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Nasum Ahmed

New Zealand: 1 Rachin Ravindra, 2 Finn Allen, 3 Will Young, 4 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 5 Colin de Grandhomme, 6 Henry Nicholls, 7 Cole McConchie, 8 Scott Kuggeleijn, 9 Ajaz Patel, 10, Ben Sears, 11 Jacob Duffy

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Remove AdBlocker